IRS News Release  
November 08, 2004

IRS Selects Three New ETAAC Members

WASHINGTON - The Internal Revenue Service today announced the selection of three new members for the Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee (ETAAC).  The new members will replace three members whose terms ended in September 2004.

“IRS is pleased with the continued support of the ETAAC group,’ said Bert DuMars, Director, IRS Electronic Tax Administration. “ETAAC supports the goal of electronic tax administration by encouraging taxpayers to transact and communicate electronically with the IRS.’

ETAAC will have 14 members that serve as a public forum for discussion of electronic tax administration issues.  The ETAAC members convey the public´s perceptions of the IRS electronic tax administration activities, offer constructive observations about current or proposed polices, programs, and procedures, and suggest improvements.
The new members are:

  • Nora Daly, of Redwood Shores, Calif. Daly is the Senior Legislative Analyst with Oracle Corporation. As the senior legislative analyst, Daly is responsible for tracking legislative and regulatory changes that affect employers’ payroll compliance requirements.
  • James Gottfried, of Cleveland, Ohio. Gottfried is a Partner with Ernst & Young. As partner, Gottfried is responsible for all strategic and operational aspects of Ernst &Young’s Americas Tax Compliance business units.
  • Linda Lueck, of Onalaska, Wis. Lueck is the owner of Lueck Accounting Services. Lueck has successfully operated her tax and accounting business for 16 years and files 95% of returns electronically. She also serves as an accounting instructor at Western Wisconsin Technical College.

“The ETAAC group provides essential input into the development and implementation of the IRS´ strategy for electronic tax administration,’ said DuMars.  Each June, the ETAAC submits an annual report to Congress reporting on the progress of the IRS´ electronic tax initiatives. ETAAC was created in 1998 by the IRS Electronic Tax Administration as required by the IRS Restructuring and Reform Act of 1998 (RRA 98).

Previous | Next

2004 IRS News Releases | News Releases Main | Home