IRS News Release  
May 03, 2002

IRS Names New Members to IRPAC

WASHINGTON - Internal Revenue Service announced today 12 people will join the Information Reporting Program Advisory Committee. They join eight returning members who are in the middle of their two-year terms.

The Committee will hold its first meeting in 2002 from May 6 - May 8.

The Information Reporting Program Advisory Committee was established in 1991. Its purpose is to provide an organized forum for IRS officials and private sector representatives to discuss relevant information reporting issues. The Committee´s advice assists the IRS in information reporting objectives while ensuring fairness to taxpayers.

The following people were appointed today:

  • Jeffrey A. Adelstone, President/CEO, Adelstone Financial Services, Inc., Tucson, AZ.
  • Dorothy T. Atchison, Owner, Atchison Business Center, Jackson, AL.
  • Karen Carter, National Solutions Specialist, Payroll Applications, Oracle Corporation, Franklin, TN.
  • Carole R. Conklin, Owner, Accounting By Conklin, Brighton, MI.
  • Pamela D. Everhart, Associate General Counsel, Retail Retirement Plan Unit, Fidelity Investments, Boston, MA.
  • Robin E. Foster, Owner, Fosterís Business Services, Inglewood, CA.
  • Carol Ann Kassem, Vice President and Information Reporting Manager, Bank One Corporation, Baton Rouge, LA.
  • Linda Lampkin, Program Director, National Center for Charitable Statistics at the Urban Institute, Accokeek, MD.
  • Ernest V. Molinari, Vice President and Corporate Counsel, Prudential Financial, Manasquan, NJ.
  • Ronald C. Moonin, President, Gushen & Moonin, P.C., New Town, PA.
  • Barbara N. Seymon-Hirsch, Partner, Davis and Harman LLP, Fairfax Station, VA.
  • Beanna J. Whitlock, Enrolled Agent, Austin, TX.

Previous | Next

2002 IRS News Releases | News Releases Main | Home