IRS News Release  
December 11, 1992

Advisory Group Gets New Members

Commissioner of Internal Revenue Shirley D. Peterson has announced the appointment of the 1993 Commissioner's Advisory Group.

Commissioner Peterson appointed seven new members to two-year staggered terms ending in 1994. Fourteen current members will serve their second year in 1993.

The commissioner appoints new members from nominations submitted by professional organizations in the tax field, IRs officials, and others interested in tax administration. Members are academicians, accountants, attorneys, business executives, educators, small business representatives, and government officials. All members serve without compensation.

Commissioner Peterson has also appointed James P. Holden, Esq. of Steptoe & Johnson in Washington, D.C., Chairman of the 1993 CAG. Holdent will oversee the group's efforts to give advice and counsel on important goal in the IRS strategic business plan.

Previous | Next

1992 IRS News Releases | News Releases Main | Home